And the winners are, in their categories:

Katlego Ncala – Youth Ambassador and overall ‘Woman of the Year’ winner

Jayshree Padayatchey – Woman in Community

Shamila Ramjawan – Entrepreneur of the Year

Mapalo Makhu – Woman in Education

Dr Mpume Simelane – Woman in Healthcare

Ayanda Mafuleka – Woman in Finance

Helen Desbois – Woman in Media

Katlego Ncala – Youth Ambassador and Woman of the Year

Colleen Larsen  – Director’s Award

Sue Moodley – Woman of Statue Member of the Year 2018

Katlego Ncala

Category Winners


Category: Woman in Community
Lt. Col. Carol Pienaar; Alta McMaster; LeAnne Dlamini; Cindy Ross; Jean Mohlala; Jayshree Padayatchey; Sharron Dingle; Leviena Smit; Nadine Kruger; Creseldah Ndlovu; Anusha Singh
Category: Entrepreneur of the Year
Unaiza Suliman Moideen; Catherine van Heerden; Shamila Ramjawan;
Donna Rachaelson; Pamela Niemand; Shereen Hunter; Erna Basson; Nkateko Masinga; Di Thompson
Category: Woman in Education
Dr Rethabile Sonibare; Mapala Makhu; Dr Mmaki Jantjies;
Prof Mamokgethi Phakeng; Dr Senamile Masango; Vangile Msibi; Audrey Khoza; Ann Ligman

CategoryWoman in Healthcare
Nothemba Kula; Dr. Ntanganedzeni Muambadzi; Prof Natalie Schellack;
Dr Judey Pretorius; Dr Sindi van Zyl; Dr Nompumelelo Simelane;
Dr Flavia Senkubuge; Molly Fabe; Kyara Bergstrom; Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng
CategoryWoman in Media
Magdie Raats; Cindy Diamond; Nadine Todd; Cherise Vermeulen;
Bohlokwa Matlosa; Jeanette David; Helen Desbois; Marelise Jacobs
CategoryWoman in Finance
Ayanda Mafuleka; Ramasela Ganda; Silinidile Kubheka; Zama Khanyile
CategoryYouth Ambassador
Zanele Phakathi; Kagiso Legodi; Daksha Ramjawan; Tebogo Mphalele; Ramadimetja Makgeru; Katlego Ncala; Lena Rametse; Trudy Masha;
Koketso Mokhetoa; Tammy Bavaria

A huge ‘THANK YOU’ to our Sponsors, without whom this event would not have been the success that it was.


The Adjudicating Panel :

Joléne Leeuwner Maritz – Leeuwner Maritz Attorneys / Director, No Crime Culture Project
Laurette Pienaar – National Franchise Manager, Nedbank
Lillian Barnard – Director for Public-Sector at Microsoft South Africa
Nadeema Kahan – Director, Kap Consulting
Nicole Capper – Mrs South Africa 2018
Rosa van Niekerk – Rosa van Niekerk Attorneys / Mrs Classic Universe 2018

Results audited by AfricaRAS

Woman of the Year 2016/2017

On Saturday 11th March 2017 Woman of Stature hosted the Annual Woman of the Year Awards at Emperors Palace.

Twenty-five extraordinary finalists were honoured in the categories Woman in Community; Woman Entrepreneur; Woman in Health; Woman in Finance; Woman in Media; Woman in Education; Youth Ambassador and Director’s Award. The prestigious event, which was MC’d by Carlo McFarlane with guest speaker Dawn Nathan-Jones, was attended by over 300 people.

The winners in each of these categories received R5000 sponsored by Nedbank. The winner received a set of Bric’s travel bags valued at R20,000. Other amazing prices included a weekend for two at the Askari Game Lodge, sponsored by Guvon Hotels.

The winners of the 2017 awards were:

Woman in Community – Pam Green, #Secondchances
Woman Entrepreneur – Ntsoaki Phali, Beyond Ability Talent Solutions
Woman in Health – Dr Shakira Choonara
Woman in Education – Shafika Isaacs, Digital Learning
Woman in Finance – Lesego Sennelo, AWCA
Woman in Media – Madelain Roscher, PR Worx
Youth Ambassador – Shannon Roscher, DeskBags
Director’s Award – Ronel Harris

On the 29th August 2015 Woman of Stature hosted the first Woman of the Year Awards at Silverstar Casino, Krugersdorp.

It was a prestigious event attended by over 200 guests. The guests were decked out in their finest to match the theme “Reach for the Stars”.

The winners in the five categories were:

Suzette Marais – Woman Entrepreneur, CEO Topmodel SA
Koo Govender – Woman in Business, CEO VWV
Arlene Bock – Youth Ambassador, Sozo Foundation.
Vanessa Carter – Director’s Award
Carolyn Steyn – Woman in Community for her project 67 Blankets for Madiba

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search